The Ups and Downs of a Wonderful Weekend

Image

Our weekend started on Friday, we are so lucky!  Friday, Scott and I celebrated 10 years of marriage.  While it hasn’t been perfect, we both say over and over that being and staying married to each other is easy, it’s the other junk of life that feels hard.  We are so blessed to have each other and to have found our soulmate.  On our wedding day, we never got to taste our cake (lemon with buttercream frosting).  We have always wondered what it tasted like.  I ordered us a small cake for our day so we could finally taste it.  Unfortunately, the store got it wrong.  I was really disappointed, I mean REALLY disappointed.  It wasn’t about the cake, it was about a small thing to make the day special that didn’t work.  I tried not to let it get to me, but for some reason it did.  We had a lovely day with our kids and it ended with a wine tasting and nice dinner with the two of us.  

Saturday, we had the kids’ early double birthday party.  It was super fun, but super loud, crazy, and kid friendly.  The only moment of disappointment is when I told MC to wait to open his gift so I could adjust my camera (see photo).  Oh well, patience is a virtue if you ask me!

Sunday started nice and quiet.  It has been so beautiful that we decided to get some yard work done before we picked up our kids from Grammy and Grandpy.  Unfortunately, that resulted in finding out that a pipe has broken throughout the winter and we had at least 24 gallons on the bottom of our basement floor.  We needed to purge anyway, so I like to think of it as a blessing…

Overall, we had a wonderful weekend with a few quirks.  If it would have been perfect, but then I guess it wouldn’t be called life…

2 thoughts on “The Ups and Downs of a Wonderful Weekend

I love to hear from you! Please talk to me!

