Wishing for Answers

I have to be honest, I am so TIRED of guessing.  I am tired of wondering and waiting, and watching for signs of the future.  I am tired of applying for jobs or opportunities that feel right and turn out to be wrong.  I am tired of thinking I have it figured out and then guessing wrong.  I am tired of hoping, dreaming, planning, and being wrong.  I am ready to know the future.  So, God, if you are reading this, I believe You do, please, tell me SOMETHING, because I just don’t know what’s next.

Two years ago, I resigned from my job and moved here, and as hard as it has been, I know it was the right thing to do.  I stayed home with my kids, once again, it was hard but right.  I learned photography, and I have fallen in love with writing.  I have applied for teaching jobs, and signed up to sub.  I have volunteered.  At the time things feel right, and then they don’t.  Please, just give me a hint, tell me something, because I am tired of guessing, hoping and dreaming.

God, if you are testing me again, testing my faith, could you please, please please, give me some more patience?  In this moment, today, I feel like I could use some more.

2 thoughts on “Wishing for Answers

  1. Is subbing His answer? Oh, and when u find out the best way to reach Him, let me know. 🙂 I will keep u in my prayers!

I love to hear from you! Please talk to me!

